2 Jun 2010

rules and guests

We published the new rules for our short comics story competition, you can read or download them here, on our website, which, by the way, will be restructured and redesigned during the summer...

We are also very happy to announce that among our guests this year, there will be Norm Breyfogle and Alex Robinson, along with a few German artists: Mawil, Flix, Uli Oesterle and Sascha Hommer. More names to come very soon.

the new poster!

Keeping in mind the 600th anniversary of the battle of Grunwald (for some: Tannenberg) in 2010, we give you this year's poster of the 21. International Festival of Comics and Games, by our 2009 Grand Prix winner - JACEK FRĄŚ.

Some photos

Photos from Moscow (Kommissia Festival), Pacanow (Children's Meetings with Comics) and Warsaw (Comics Warsaw). Enjoy.

14 May 2010

Moscow - festival Kommissia and the Polish expo

We also went to Moscow, where we presented another edition of the Polish comics expo at the Kommissia festival, together with the Polish Cultural Institute in Moscow. The project was financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage.

Pacanow - children's comics festival

Together with the European Center of Fables in Pacanow we organized a comics event for kids - Dziecięce Spotkania z Komiksem. We presented an expo of Polish comics for children and priovided the young visitors with numerous atttractions, including drawing workshops, scenario writing masterclass (conducted by Tomasz Lew Leśniak, Tomasz Tomaszewski, Sławomir Kiełbus, Piotr Kasiński and Adam Radoń) and a variety of stands where the kids were able to draw, paint, sew, glue, ink and have their faces painted. We had a lot of fun ourselves :)


We were guests of the 12th Napoli COMICON and we presented the exhibition of Polish comic art. Marzena Sowa was a special guest from Poland.

festival Komiksowa Warszawa - Comics Warsaw

On April 24 and 25, together with the Polish Comics Association, we co-organized the event KOMIKSOWA WARSZAWA and presented the exhibition of our own Grand Prix winners, from 1991 to 2009.